Vegan and Vegetarian Candies We Love!
Those of us who are vegetarian or vegan, know a lot about food… and we love our candy too! We are very mindful of what we eat and where it comes from, so we have to also be mindful of our sweets… and we love ‘em!
There are many candies out there that are not vegan or vegetarian friendly, because of some of their ingredients. Many people know that vegans don’t eat honey, but did you know that many candies have gelatin or even confectioner’s sugar and that those ingredients are animal-sourced? That's right!
Other ingredients vegans and vegetarians watch for in the ingredients list of a candy package, which some candy manufacturers may use, include:
- Carmine or cochineal
- Lactic Acid
- Oleic acid (or oleic acid)
- Bone char
Don’t fear candy lovers, Candy Funhouse is here for you! We have a sweetly exhaustive list of your most favourite vegan and vegetarian candies! Many of these candies have been approved by PETA, so you know you’re good to go!
Below is Candy Funhouse’s most comprehensive list of vegan and vegetarian approved candy. Which will you order today for your next party candy buffet?
- Annie’s Organic Bunny Fruit Snacks
- Atomic Fireballs
- Big League Chew
- Bottle Caps
- Brach’s Lemon Drops
- Brach’s Mandarin Orange Slices
- Charms Blow Pops
- Chocolove Dark Chocolate Bars
- Cocomel’s Caramels
- Dem Bones
- Ferrara Atomic FireBalls
- Ferrara Chocolate Wafer Swirls
- Fruit by the Foot
- Fruit Roll-Ups
- Fun Dip by Wonka
- Haribo Sour S’ghetti Gummy Candy
- Hubba Bubba Gum
- Jolly Rancher Hard Candy and Lollipops
- Joyva Chocolate Covered Orange and also Raspberry Ring Jells
- Lance Peanut Bar
- Mary Jane Regular & Peanut Butter Kisses
- Panda Licorice
- Pandora’s Pops
- Pixy Stix
- Red Vines Licorice
- Ring Pops
- Root Beer Barrels, by Brach’s
- Smarties (U.S. Brand)
- Squish Vegan-Licious Gummies
- Super Bubble Bubble Gum
- Surf Sweets Gummies
- Tasty Brand Gummies
- Tic Tac Mints
- TruJoy Sweets
If you’re ever in doubt or want to triple check the vegan-ness of your favourite candies, check out the ingredients list on the package, or contact the manufacturer directly (phone numbers are always on the package!) as sometimes ingredients lists can change over time.
Wouldn't it be nice to have a candy buffet party for your wedding, retirement, or birthday party, and not to have to worry about making sure everyone can have some? Well, now you can, with our super sweet vegan candy list!
What do you think of this amazing list of vegetarian and vegan candies? Let us know in the comments below if there are any you think we should add to the list:
- - - -
#vegancandy #vegetariancandy #veganSafeCandy #veganTreats #vegetarian #vegan #candyFunhouse #candyBuffet #weddingCandy #safeCandy